F1 2023 Points: Final Standings After Abu Dhabi GP

The 2023 Formula One World Championship concluded with the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on November 26, 2023. Max Verstappen clinched his third consecutive World Drivers’ Championship title, while Red Bull Racing secured their sixth Constructors’ Championship.

Drivers’ Championship

Verstappen dominated the season, winning 15 races and amassing 455 points. His teammate Sergio Pérez finished second with 300 points, followed by Mercedes’ Lewis Hamilton with 234 points.

Final Drivers’ Championship Standings

  1. Max Verstappen (Red Bull) – 455 points
  2. Sergio Pérez (Red Bull) – 300 points
  3. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) – 234 points
  4. Charles Leclerc (Ferrari) – 219 points
  5. Carlos Sainz Jr. (Ferrari) – 206 points
  6. Fernando Alonso (Alpine) – 162 points
  7. Lando Norris (McLaren) – 111 points
  8. George Russell (Mercedes) – 102 points

Constructors’ Championship

Red Bull Racing dominated the Constructors’ Championship, winning 17 races and amassing 755 points. Mercedes finished second with 538 points, followed by Ferrari with 455 points.

Final Standings

Drivers’ Championship

  1. Max Verstappen – 455 points
  2. Sergio Perez – 305 points
  3. Lewis Hamilton – 240 points

Constructors’ Championship

  1. Red Bull Racing – 765 points
  2. Mercedes – 585 points
  3. Ferrari – 553 points

Also Read: Dodgers agree to re-sign five-time Gold Glover Jason Heyward.

Here are some of the other notable statistics from the 2023 Formula One World Championship:

  • Verstappen won 16 races, a record for a single season.
  • Verstappen set a new record for most points scored in a season with 455.
  • Verstappen was the youngest driver to win three world championships.
  • Red Bull won their sixth Constructors’ Championship.
  • Mercedes finished second in the Constructors’ Championship for the first time since 2014.


The 2023 Formula One World Championship was an exciting and unpredictable season that saw Verstappen clinch his third consecutive title and Red Bull Racing secure their sixth Constructors’ Championship. With new regulations in place for the 2024 season, it is sure to be another thrilling year of racing.

DISCLAIMER: This team is based on the understanding, analysis, and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *