IND vs NZ, ICC Cricket World Cup: Dream11 Prediction, Match-21, Fantasy Cricket Tips Player Stats.

IND vs NZ: The stage is set for a thrilling encounter as cricketing giants India and New Zealand prepare to lock horns in the ICC Men’s ODI Cricket World Cup on Sunday, 22 October 2023. The picturesque Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium in Dharamsala, India, will serve as the battleground for this highly anticipated clash.

IND vs NZ (India vs New Zealand) Match Details:

MatchIndia vs New Zealand
LeagueICC Mens ODI Cricket World Cup
DateSunday, 22nd October 2023
Time02:00 PM (IST) – 08:30 AM (GMT)

IND vs NZ Match Analysis:

Both teams enter this match undefeated in the tournament, making this a battle for supremacy in Group A. India, the two-time World Cup champions, boasts a formidable batting lineup, spearheaded by the explosive Rohit Sharma and the ever-reliable Virat Kohli. Their bowling attack, led by the fiery Jasprit Bumrah, is equally potent.

New Zealand, the perennial underdogs, are no strangers to World Cup success, having reached the finals in the last two editions. Their strength lies in their well-balanced team, with a mix of experienced campaigners like Kane Williamson and Trent Boult, alongside young talents like Devon Conway and Kyle Jamieson.

The rivalry between India and New Zealand has always been intense, with both teams sharing a rich cricketing history. Their World Cup encounters have been particularly captivating, with New Zealand holding a slight edge in their head-to-head record.

This match promises to be a captivating contest, with both teams eager to maintain their unbeaten streak and assert their dominance in the group. India will look to capitalize on home advantage and the boisterous support of their passionate fans, while New Zealand will aim to continue their impressive World Cup form.

IND vs NZ Head-to-Head:

India and New Zealand have a long-standing rivalry in cricket, with their first encounter dating back to 1975. The two teams have competed in all three formats of the game, with India holding a slight advantage in the overall head-to-head record.

ODIs (One-Day Internationals)

Matches Played: 119

India Wins: 55

New Zealand Wins: 53

No Result: 7

Ties: 1

IND vs NZ Last 5 Matches:

New ZealandWWWWW

IND vs NZ Pitch Report:

POINTS TABLE – ICC Men’s ODI Cricket World Cup

#TeamPlayedWonLostTieNRNRRPointsRecent Forms
1New Zealand440001.9238WWWW
3South Africa321001.3854LWW
10Sri Lanka30300-1.5320LLL

IND vs NZ (India vs New Zealand) Probable Playing XI:


  1. KL Rahul (wk): Match -04 Runs -150
  2. Kuldeep Yadav: Match -04 Runs -DNB and Wickets – 06
  3. Shreyas Iyer: Match -04 Runs -97
  4. Ishan Kishan: Match -02 Runs -47 OR Suryakumar Yadav: Match -30 Runs -667
  5. Virat Kohli: Match -04 Runs -259 and Wickets -00
  6. Ravindra Jadeja: Match -04 Runs -DNB and Wickets – 07
  7. Shubman Gill: Match -02 Runs -69
  8. Mohammed Shami: Match -94 Runs -210 and Wickets -171 OR Shardul Thakur: Match -04 Runs -DNB and Wickets – 02
  9. Jasprit Bumrah: Match -04 Runs -DNB and Wickets – 10
  10. Mohammed Siraj: Match -04 Runs -DNB and Wickets – 05
  11. Rohit Sharma (c): Match -04 Runs -265

New Zealand

  1. Rachin Ravindra: Match -04 Runs -215 and Wickets – 03
  2. Matt Henry: Match -04 Runs -10 and Wickets – 09
  3. Mark Chapman: Match -04 Runs -30
  4. Trent Boult: Match -04 Runs -DNB and Wickets -05
  5. Will Young: Match -03 Runs -124
  6. Tom Latham (c&wk): Match -04 Runs -121
  7. Mitchell Santner: Match -04 Runs -43 and Wickets – 11
  8. Daryl Mitchell: Match -04 Runs -138 and Wickets – 00
  9. Lockie Ferguson: Match -03 Runs -DNB and Wickets – 06
  10. Glenn Phillips: Match -04 Runs -91 and Wickets – 03
  11. Devon Conway: Match -04 Runs -249

IND vs NZ Dream11 Prediction – Suggested Team#1[SL]

Keeper – Devon Conway

Batsmen – Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Glenn Phillips, Shreyas Iyer

All-rounders – Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Rachin Ravindra

Bowlers – Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, Mohammad Siraj

IND vs NZ Dream11 Prediction – Suggested Team#2[GL]

Keepers – KL Rahul

Batsmen – Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Devon Conway

All-rounders – Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Rachin Ravindra

Bowlers – Jasprit Bumrah, Matt Henry, Mohammad Siraj

DISCLAIMER: This team is based on the understanding, analysis, and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *