HEA vs SIX, Big Bash League 2024.: Dream11 Prediction, Player stats & Fantasy Tips – Match 22

HEA vs SIX Big Bash League 2024.: The Australian T20 League Bash kicks off the new year with a blockbuster clash as the Brisbane Heat take on the Sydney Sixers at the Gabba on Monday, January 1st, 2024. This New Year’s Eve hangover will be worth shaking off, as these two rivals are primed for a fiery encounter under the Queensland sun.

HEA vs SIX (Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers) Match Details

MatchBrisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers
LeagueBig Bash League 2024
DateMonday, 1st January 2024
Time01:45 PM (IST) – 08:15 AM (GMT)

Brisbane Heat: The Heat, under the leadership of the ever-explosive Max Bryant, are looking to bounce back after a disappointing finish to BBL12. Their batting lineup boasts firepower in the form of Marnus Labuschagne and the hard-hitting Joe Denly, while Muzarabani Sharma and Mitchell Swepson lead a potent bowling attack. However, their inconsistency has been a thorn in their side, and they’ll need to find their rhythm early in the season.

Sydney Sixers: The Sixers, led by the experienced Moises Henriques, are perennial contenders and always a force to be reckoned with. Their batting is anchored by the classy Kurtis Patterson and the in-form James Vince, while their bowling attack boasts the wily spin of Stephen O’Keefe and the pace of Sean Abbott. The Sixers are known for their calm and collected approach, a stark contrast to the Heat’s flamboyant style.

POINTS TABLE – Australian T20 League Bash

#TeamPlayedWonLostTieNRNRRPointsRecent Forms
1Brisbane Heat540011.9439WWWNRW
2Perth Scorchers430011.7077WWWNR
3Sydney Sixers531010.1676NRLWWW
4Melbourne Stars52300-1.9474WWLLL
5Adelaide Strikers41201-0.1023LLWNR
6Sydney Thunder51301-0.3103NRLWLL
7Melbourne Renegades61401-0.3893WLLLNR
8Hobart Hurricanes41300-0.5802LWLL

HEA vs SIX Head-to-Head:


  • Sydney Sixers: 13 wins
  • Brisbane Heat: 5 wins
  • No Result: 1

Recent form (last 5 matches):

Brisbane HeatWWWWL
Sydney SixersLWWWL

HEA vs SIX Live Telecast

The match will be live on Star Sports and Fancode

HEA vs SIX Probable Starting 7:

Brisbane Heat

  1. Paul Walter: Match -04 Runs -37 and Wickets – 06
  2. Spencer Johnson: Match -04 Runs -04 and Wickets – 04
  3. Matt Renshaw: Match -03 Runs -86
  4. Mitchell Swepson: Match -04 Runs -00 and Wickets -07
  5. Sam Billings (wk): Match -04 Runs -104
  6. Matthew Kuhnemann: Match -04 Runs -00 and Wickets – 05
  7. Nathan McSweeney: Match -03 Runs -111
  8. Xavier Bartlett: Match -04 Runs -04 and Wickets – 09
  9. Josh Brown: Match -03 Runs -67
  10. Michael Neser: Match -04 Runs -07 and Wickets – 03
  11. Colin Munro (c): Match -04 Runs -157

Sydney Sixers

  1. Jack Edwards: Match -05 Runs -56 and Wickets -07
  2. Jackson Bird: Match -05 Runs -03 and Wickets – 08
  3. Jordan Silk: Match -05 Runs -116
  4. Sean Abbott: Match -03 Runs -01 and Wickets – 04
  5. Moises Henriques (c): Match -05 Runs -88 and Wickets – 02
  6. Todd Murphy: Match -03 Runs -DNB and Wickets – 01
  7. Kurtis Patterson: Match -01 Runs -13
  8. Joel Davies: Match -03 Runs -17 and Wickets – 00
  9. James Vince: Match -05 Runs -107
  10. Ben Dwarshuis: Match -05 Runs -00 and Wickets – 06
  11. Josh Philippe (wk): Match -05 Runs -100

HEA vs SIX Key Matchups:

  • Max Bryant vs. Sean Abbott: Two players who can single-handedly change the course of a game. Bryant’s aggressive batting versus Abbott’s pinpoint yorkers will be a thrilling battle.
  • Marnus Labuschagne vs. Stephen O’Keefe: The world’s No. 1 Test batsman against one of the shrewdest spinners in the game. Labuschagne’s footwork and shot selection will be tested by O’Keefe’s guile and variations.
  • Brisbane’s powerplay vs. Sydney’s death bowling: The Heat’s explosive opening partnership of Denly and Bryant needs to capitalize on the powerplay, while the Sixers’ experienced death bowling duo of Abbott and Dwarshuis must hold their nerve in the closing overs.

HEA vs SIX Dream11 Fantasy Team:

Wicket-Keeper: S Billings

Batsmen: C Munro, J Vince, J Silk, J Phillippe

All-Rounders: M Henriques, P Walter, J Edwards

Bowlers: B Dwarshuis, M Swepson, X Bartlett

Captain: Paul Walter: Match -04 Runs -37 and Wickets – 06

Vice-Captain: Colin Munro: Match -04 Runs -157

DISCLAIMER: This team is based on the understanding, analysis, and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *