India at Commonwealth Games 2022, August 2 schedule: Today’s match list for Day 5

Commonwealth Games 2022 India Full Schedule: The women’s fours lawn bowls, mixed badminton and men’s table tennis teams will be out for gold in Birmingham. The Indian women’s hockey team will also be in action today against home team England in a Pool match.

Day 5 will mark the beginning if track and field events. With Neeraj Chopra missing, focus will be on long jumpers and Tejaswin Shankar in High Jump, while Seema Punia and Navjeet Kaur Dhillon will be in action in the women’s Discus Throw Final. But all eyes will remain on three Gold Medal matches that India will have on Tuesday. Here is India’s full schedule on Day 5 of the CWG in Birmingham.

Commonwealth Games 2022 schedule for India today: Monday, August 2

All times are in India Standard Time (IST)


Qualifying Rounds, Men’s Long Jump: M Sreeshankar and Muhammed Anees Yahiya – 2:30 PM IST

Qualifying Rounds, Women’s Shot Put: Manpreet Kaur – 3:30 PM IST

Heat 5, Women’s 100m first round: Dutee Chand – 5:17 PM IST

Final, Women’s Discus Throw: Navjeet Kaur Dhillon and Seema Punia – 12:52 AM IST (August 3)


Women’s Pool A: India vs England – 6:30 PM IST


Final, Women’s 76kg: Punam Yadav – 2:00 PM IST

Final, Men’s 96kg: Vikas Thakur – 6:30 PM IST

Final, Women’s 87kg: Usha Kumara – 11:00 PM IST


Round of 16, men’s welterweight 67kg: Rohit Tokas vs Alfred Kotey (Ghana) – 11:45 PM IST


Gold medal match, mixed team: India vs Malaysia – 10:00 PM IST

Table Tennis

Gold medal match, men’s team: India vs Singapore – 6:00 PM IST

Lawn Bowls

Section B, women’s pairs: India vs New Zealand – 1:00 PM IST

Section D, men’s singles: Mridul Borgohain vs Shannon McIlroy (New Zealand) – 4:15 PM IST

Gold medal match, women’s fours: India vs South Africa – 4:15 PM IST

Section C, men’s fours: India vs Fiji – 8:45 PM IST

Section C, women’s triples: India vs England – 8:45 PM IST


Plate semi-finals, women’s singles: Sunayna Kuruvilla vs Faiza Zafar (Pakistan) – 8:30 PM IST

Semi-finals, men’s singles: Saurav Ghosal vs Paul Coll (New Zealand) – 9:15 PM IST


Heats, men’s 200m backstroke: Srihari Nataraj – 3:00 PM IST

Heats, men’s 1500m freestyle: Advait Page and Kushagra Rawat – 4:10 PM IST

Finals, men’s 200m backstroke: (If Srihari Nataraj qualifies) – 11:43 PM IST

Finals, men’s 100m butterfly: (If Sajan Prakash qualifies) – 12:19 AM IST (August 3)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *