Asia Cup 2022: India Squad Announced, Virat Kohli and KL Rahul return to the side

India Squad for Asia Cup 2022: Three players Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel and Deepak Chahar have been named as standbys.

India Squad

India’s Asia Cup 2022 squad announced: BCCI announced the squad for Asia Cup 2022 which will be led by Rohit Sharma. Jasprit Bumrah does not feature in the playing XI as he has a back injury. Virat Kohli will be back with Team India in the first T20 in Asia Cup.

Virat Kohli and KL Rahul have made a return to the side while Sanju Samson and Ishan Kishan miss out. Pace spearhead Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel were not available for selection owing to injuries. They are currently undergoing rehab at the NCA in Bengaluru.

Rahul, who did not feature in the T20 series against West Indies due to COVID-19, has recuperated from sports hernia surgery and is back as vice-captain.

India play their first T20 vs Pakistan on August 27. 

India’s squad for Asia Cup: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan

Three players Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel and Deepak Chahar have been named as standbys.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *